Close up of a keyboard.

Equipment Reviews

Reviews help us to make informed choices before buying, but some are more helpful than others. Much depends on who is writing the review.

Magazine reviews are usually written by experts in the field but can be quite bland, whereas Internet reviews can be anything from comprehensive to incompetent (the review I read where the writer began by saying that he didn’t have, and had never actually used, the piece of equipment he was about to review springs to mind).

The reviews on this site are all real-user reviews. Some are more in-depth than others, but they are all designed to give the reader a true in-use insight.

______________________________________

 


c

Just arrived on this site:

Nov. 27, 2017. After evaluating the Focusrite Scarlett 6i6 2nd Generation USB Interface for several months, I can now post this in-depth review.

Oct. 30, 2017. The KORG SV-1 Keyboard Image Gallery has been updated this month with a brief description added to each photograph.

Sept. 25, 2017. This month sees the addition of a new piece of music - Heaven's Door.

Aug. 29, 2017. This month I've added a small selection of old photographs to a new page entitled Gallery - Archive.

July 26, 2017. The question I attempt to answer this month is Why Pay For Music? Leaving aside the legal argument there is much more to consider. Read the article to find out more.

June 28, 2017. This month features an article on how to make DIY Acoustic Panels that don't need attaching to a wall with screws or glue.

May 29, 2017. New this month is a selection of six Royalty Free Radio Jingles.

April 30, 2017. After a half-year break from adding new material to this site, I've added an article / review on Headphone Holders.

Jan. ~ Mar. 2017. New posts coming soon.

_________________

Sometime Somewhere...

cd

A relaxing Smooth Jazz CD. Listen to extracts of all 12 tracks now.

 

Previously Arrived:

Items addet to the site in 2016

Items added to the site in 2015

Items added to the site in 2014

Items added to the site in 2013

Items added to the site in 2012

Items added to the site in 2011

Items added to the site in 2010

 

HOME    |    Site Map    |    Music    |    Contact