Close up of a keyboard.

Selected CD Reviews:

‘Selected CD Reviews’ highlights some of the music and musicians that I have been impressed with over the years. Whereas the critiques are entirely subjective, they are based on sound (excuse the pun) musical knowledge.

It is my hope that through these short reviews I might bring to the reader’s attention music and musicians not previously encountered, so introducing a wider spectrum of music to enjoy. A short audio samples accompanies each review.

Click on the images below to take you directly to the music you want to hear, then use the 'Back' button in your browser to return to this page.

CD jacket for Perceptions.

Witzel’s Venue
Perceptions

CD jacket for 'Nothing Has Been Proved'.

Dusty Springfield
Nothing Has Been Proved

CD jacket for 'Closer to the Source'.

Dizzy Gillespie
Closer to the Source

CD jacket for 'Gratitude'.

Earth, Wind & Fire
Gratitude

CD jacket for 'GRP All-Star Big Band'.

GRP
All-Star Big Band

CD jacket for 'The Long Waiting'.

Kenny Wheeler Big Band
The Long Waiting

CD jacket for 'Brazilian Romance'.

Sarah Vaughan
Brazilian Romance

CD Jacket for 'Wanting'.

Gabriela Anders
Wanting

The Best of Azymuth
Jazz Carnival

CD jacket for 'Keep the Customer Satisfied'.

Buddy Rich Big Band
Keep the Customer Satisfied

 

 


c

Just arrived on this site:

May 29, 2017. New this month is a selection of six Royalty Free Radio Jingles.

April 30, 2017. After a half-year break from adding new material to this site, I've added an article / review on Headphone Holders.

Sept. 29, 2016. In the final part of how to design and build a DIY Music Production Desk, I show the finished product, and provide further information on cost, construction time and more.

Aug. 30, 2016. In Part 4 of how to design and build a DIY Music Production Desk, I talk about stainng and varnishing.

July 12, 2016. This month, in Part 3 of how to design and build a DIY Music Production Desk, I detail the construction process.

June 16, 2016. This month, in Part 2 of how to design and build a DIY Music Production Desk, I look at the preparation needed..

May 30, 2016. This month sees the start of a series on how to design and build a DIY Music Production Desk. Part 1 this month looks at the design process.

April 29, 2016. This month I have added a short article on Trumpet Psychology to the Musicians' Corner - an essential read for aspiring professionals.

March 29, 2016. This month the Selected CD Reviews section has been updated with four additional audio files.

Feb. 24, 2016. A new photo has been added to the Gallery of a Valentine's Day concert I played at this month, accompanying various artists.

Jan. 14, 2016. New in the Reviews section this month is a look at PMC's TB2 Nearfield Monitors.

_________________

Sometime Somewhere...

cd

A relaxing Smooth Jazz CD. Listen to extracts of all 12 tracks now.

 

Previously Arrived:

Items added to the site in 2015

Items added to the site in 2014

Items added to the site in 2013

Items added to the site in 2012

Items added to the site in 2011

Items added to the site in 2010

 

HOME    |    Site Map    |    Music    |    Contact